Money Saving Tip

As I was getting into the lake today I saw a woman get in wearing a belt made of cups – it looked like she was getting ready to serve choc-ices in the interval. However, we chatted and it turns out it was a resistance belt (similar to this one). She wears it to make the training swims harder so that the races feel easier. However, she hardly needs it by the sounds of it – she’s planning to swim Windermere in 4 1/2 hours! That’s quite a lot quicker than me.

But it got it me thinking, I don’t need to wear a specific resistance belt as I have natural resistance. I also don’t need to wear a wetsuit as I have natural insulation.

So, my money saving tip for you all – eat more!

As for the activities – 4km swimming in 1hr 44mins.

1 Comment

Filed under Swimming

One response to “Money Saving Tip

  1. Mate, that’s looking on the bright side of life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

