Juneathon 4, 5 & 6

There are two main “rules” of Juneathon. The first is to run (or partake in another form of exercise) every day. The second is to blog about it daily. And I’m going to break both of them. Wow, living life on the edge I know.

It’s just not possible for me to do something every day. It’s not possible physically after being relatively inactive for a while now, plus it’s not possible time wise. Something would have to give and I don’t want it to be my business, my family or my hamstrings. And I’m not going to post daily as that would be too boring for everyone.

So here’s my summary of the last few days.

June 4th – this was a rest day for me, although I’m not sure if leaving the house before 8am and returning after a full day in London after 10pm can be called a rest, but you know what I mean.

June 5th – I went for a swim instead of a run today. I did 2.5km in the pool in the morning.

June 6th – Thursdays are Pilates days and I’m really keen to stick to that as much as possible. It’s very gentle, although I can feel it the next day, but with the fact that I sit at a keyboard all day it’s good to uncurl everything and stretch it out. However, I wasn’t sure if it really counted for Juneathon, so I ran 3.55kms on the treadmill in 20 minutes before I went into Pilates.

Leave a comment

Filed under Running, Swimming

Leave a Reply

